Course Enquiry Form

Asbestos Awareness Course



Ensure complete safety for your workforce with NDTG-approved Asbestos Awareness Training.

  • Certification

    certification icon
  • Duration

    ½

    DAY

  • Valid for

    1

    YEAR

  • Cost

    £70 ex VAT

    NON-MEMBER: £100 ex VAT

Asbestos Awareness Course Details

Employers have a legal responsibility to ensure that any worker who has the potential to disturb asbestos during their everyday activities or those supervising these employees get the most accurate and up-to-date information and training. Appropriate training will ensure that individuals can work competently without putting themselves or others at risk of exposure to asbestos.

Asbestos Awareness training is intended to give workers and supervisors all the information necessary to ensure that they avoid any work that could potentially cause a disturbance to asbestos. If a worker is going to carry out activities that require removal or disposal of asbestos-containing materials, they will require further training which can be provided through NDTG.

Asbestos Awareness covers:

  • The properties of asbestos and its effects on the body
  • The increased risk of developing lung cancer after exposure to asbestos-containing materials
  • The types, uses and likely occurrences of asbestos and asbestos-containing materials in buildings and plant
  • Procedures to help in an emergency, e.g unexpected exposure to asbestos dust
  • How to avoid the risk of being exposed to asbestos

Who should attend

All individuals who have the potential to come across asbestos or asbestos containing materials during their day-to-day work activities.

Course assessment and certification

Candidates will sit a multiple-choice questionnaire at the end of the course. Successful completion will result in an award of an NDTG certificate.

Enquire Now Become a member

UPCOMING DATES

  • Thursday 11th November 2021
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 15th November 2021
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Monday 6th December 2021
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Friday 10th December 2021
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 12th January 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 19th January 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 2nd February 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 16th February 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 2nd March 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 16th March 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 6th April 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 20th April 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 4th May 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 18th May 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 8th June 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 22nd June 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 6th July 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 20th July 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 3rd August 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 17th August 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 7th September 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 21st September 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 5th October 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 19th October 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 2nd November 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 16th November 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
  • Wednesday 7th December 2022
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 14th December 2022
    Online - Remote Learning
Full course calendar

DOWNLOADS