Course Booking Form

Asbestos Awareness Course



Ensure complete safety for your workforce with NDTG-approved Asbestos Awareness Training.

  • Certification

    certification icon
  • Duration

    ½

    DAY

  • Valid for

    1

    YEAR

  • Cost

    £70

    NON-MEMBER: £100

Asbestos Awareness Course Details

Employers have a legal responsibility to ensure that any worker who has the potential to disturb asbestos during their everyday activities or those supervising these employees get the most accurate and up-to-date information and training. Appropriate training will ensure that individuals can work competently without putting themselves or others at risk of exposure to asbestos.

Asbestos Awareness training is intended to give workers and supervisors all the information necessary to ensure that they avoid any work that could potentially cause a disturbance to asbestos. If a worker is going to carry out activities that require removal or disposal of asbestos-containing materials, they will require further training which can be provided through NDTG.

Asbestos Awareness covers:

  • The properties of asbestos and its effects on the body
  • The increased risk of developing lung cancer after exposure to asbestos-containing materials
  • The types, uses and likely occurrences of asbestos and asbestos-containing materials in buildings and plant
  • Procedures to help in an emergency, e.g unexpected exposure to asbestos dust
  • How to avoid the risk of being exposed to asbestos

Who should attend

All individuals who have the potential to come across asbestos or asbestos containing materials during their day-to-day work activities.

Course assessment and certification

Candidates will sit a multiple-choice questionnaire at the end of the course. Successful completion will result in an award of an NDTG certificate.

Book Now Become a member

UPCOMING DATES

  • Monday 9th December 2019
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 13th January 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 3rd February 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 3rd February 2020
    CWIC
  • Tuesday 11th February 2020
    Inspire Bradford
  • Monday 17th February 2020
    Novotel Nottingham Derby
  • Monday 9th March 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 1st April 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Wednesday 6th May 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 8th June 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 8th June 2020
    Inspire Bradford
  • Monday 8th June 2020
    Novotel Nottingham Derby
  • Monday 6th July 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 3rd August 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 7th September 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 7th September 2020
    CWIC
  • Monday 14th September 2020
    Inspire Bradford
  • Monday 5th October 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 19th October 2020
    Novotel Nottingham Derby
  • Monday 9th November 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 7th December 2020
    NDTG Training Centre
  • Monday 7th December 2020
    Inspire Bradford
Full course calendar

DOWNLOADS