The D90 category is broken down as follows;

  • D90A – Materials processing
  • D90B – Demolition using plant under 10 tonnes
  • D90C – Demolition up to 15m
  • D90D – Demolition up to 30m
  • D90E – Demolition above 30m (All heights)
  • D90F – Lifting operations

With the exception of D90F, each category automatically covers you for the categories below. For example, with a D90D card you will be covered for A,B,C and D, but not for E.

D90F is a totally separate test and will appear as another category on your card. For example, a card may say D90C, D90F. This means you are covered for A,B,C and F. You are not covered for D or E.